Category : Poetry

??????????????????????????????All-Ages Anything Goes Slam with Vermont’s reigning Poetry Slam Champion, Geof Hewitt. Participants present one piece of work in under 5 minutes, with five random audience members judging in this “Anything Goes!” slam. Read more

Chard deNiord
POETRY WORKSHOP with Chard deNiord, Poet Laureate of Vermont
10 am – Noon Friday / Woodstock History Center

“All Things Counter, Original, Spare, Strange” Read more

Leland Kinsey

Leland Kinsey was born and raised on a farm in Vermont’s Northeast Kingdom, where his ancestors settled in the early 1800s. He has published six collections of poetry, and, with Vermont’s Green Writers Press, released his latest book, Galvanized: New and Selected Poems. Read more

Richard Blanco

In the keynote presentation at Bookstock 2016, Richard Blanco will reflect via poetry, prose and personal anecdote on his own Cuban heritage, Latin American migration, and what connects us all across social, political and cultural gaps Read more

Chard deNiord
Chard deNiord is the Poet Laureate of Vermont. He is the author of five books of poetry, including Interstate (2015), The Double Truth (2011), which the Boston Globe named one of the top ten books of poetry in 2011, Read more


Acclaimed for his accessible style celebrating the mundane, the typical, and the minutia of middle class American life, Stephen Dunn is the author of fifteen books of poetry, including the National Poetry Series Prize winning Local Time, Read more

Jorie Graham

Hailed by the Times Literary Supplement as “one of the most intelligent poets in the language,” Jorie Graham is the author of numerous books of poetry, including From the New World: Poems 1976-2014, Read more

Julia-ShipleyJulia Shipley is the author of a debut poetry collection, The Academy of Hay, winner of the 2014 Melissa Lanitis Gregory Poetry Prize, Read more

Tim MayoTim Mayo’s most recent collection of poems, Thesaurus of Separation (Phoenicia Publishing, Montreal), will make its reading debut here at Bookstock. Read more

Mark-DotyMark Doty is the author of nine books of poetry, including Deep Lane (April 2015), Fire to Fire: New and Selected Poems, which won the 2008 National Book Award, and Read more